niombuyers.blogg.se

Wild hearts cant be broken meaning
Wild hearts cant be broken meaning










wild hearts cant be broken meaning

And I remember the screaming of the crowd, and then I remember, at one point, my dad's expression - like, staring at this guy onstage in a way I'd never seen him stare at somebody - like, transfixed. 'Cause when you're a kid, you're like, "Wow, that thing's amazing!". I remember this big spotlight going across. And so it was a rowdy, raucous, awesome crowd. You know, you're five years old and just packed in this arena. I was so mesmerized by how loud everybody was. Where I was raised was a very working-class city - very rural, very working-class people, so party hard, work hard, drink hard - everything was just full-on, and my dad was like that. I remember little bits and pieces of that concert: I remember, just, people - lots and lots of tall people. That's the loudest, drunkest group of people I had ever been around, and it was exciting, you know? That was a profound first concert for anybody, let alone a 5-year-old, going to see Johnny Cash.

wild hearts cant be broken meaning

That concert has, for whatever reasons - I guess everybody's first concert always stays with you through your life, you know?. Below, the country star shares the full story behind "Wild Hearts" in his own words, as told to Taste of Country Nights. The first verse, in particular, derives from an early childhood memory of Urban's: attending a Johnny Cash concert with his father.












Wild hearts cant be broken meaning